Committees

 Diversity Committee

The role of the Diversity Committee is to advocate diversity initiatives for the Chapter.  This is done through the development and distribution of information and materials to Chapter members and to recognize and publicize successful diversity efforts in local workplaces.

Diversity Co-Chairs:  Diane Beinlich (Diane.Beinlich@schreiberfoods.com) and Jenene Calloway (Jenene.Calloway@schreiberfoods.com

Programming Committee

The role of the Programming Committee is to plan and organize programming efforts for the monthly SHRM Chapter meetings that will benefit our members by providing educational and development opportunities to enhance professional knowledge and skills.

Director of Programming: Lynsey Watermolen, lynsey.watermolen@remedystaff.com

Workforce Readiness Committee

The goal of the Workforce Readiness Committee is to provide GBSHRM members information about training programs and resources in the Greater Green Bay community that are involved in preparing workers to enter the workforce.

Workforce Readiness Chairperson: Pam Cottrell (Pamela.cottrell@nwtc.edu

Nominations Committee

The role of the Nominations Committee is to recruit future board & committee members, manage the board nominations & selections process, and administer the nomination & selection process for the Career Achievement Award and the Member of the Year Award.

If you are interested in learning more, please contact Lisa Bos, Nominations Committee Chairperson.

Nominations Committee:

Lisa Bos (bosl@schneider.com)

Amanda Cornelissen (ACornelissen@laforceinc.com)

Jill Hummel (jill.hummel@ki.com)

Jenny Lowe (jlowe@imperialsupplies.com)

Certification Committee

The role of the Certification Committee is to promote professional development through the SHRM-CP/SHRM-SCP certification process.  The goal of this committee is to certify as many members as possible by offering two comprehensive training programs each year (spring and fall).      

           Certification Committee

           Rachel Juley 

           rachel.juley@associatedbank.com

 2015 SHRM Learning System Chamption      Claire Asbury

       dixiedallas12@att.net

 

 

 

 We are always looking to grow our committee and training facilitators.  Please E-mail any committee member if interested!

 

College Relations Committee

 The goal of the College Relations Committee is to provide more awareness of the Human Resources Industry to college students through college outreach efforts.  We currently work closely with UW-Green Bay and St. Norbert College. 

Some responsibilities of this committee include:

  • Promote internships within the colleges that are made known by members of Green Bay SHRM
  • Serve as liaison between the colleges and Green Bay SHRM
  • Communicate with local faculty/colleges and Green Bay SHRM members, securing guess speakers to visit classrooms to discuss Human Resources topics
  • Partner with Green Bay SHRM to have student members attend a Green Bay SHRM event to learn more about our industry and build a network with Human Resources professionals
  • Work with the student chapters on additional ways Green Bay SHRM can support the student chapter

We are usually looking for approximately 10 guest speakers for both Fall and Spring semesters to speak on Human Resources topics at either UWGB or St Norbert College.  If you have any interest in doing this, please contact Tina Norman.

College Relations Chairperson: Tina Norman (tina.norman@ampf.com